It Has Been Awhile


What can I say!? It has been way to long! Getting settled into our new house took way more time and energy than I could have ever dreamt. To be honest this fall has been more than overwhelming. From the new house to me getting sick, Drew starting a new school and adjusting to the new. Even now as I type this, I am nursing Drew back to health after being one week post-op from getting his tonsils and adenoids removed. One thing I have realized during the last 4 months is how much crafting/creating relaxes me and how much I enjoy it. Hopefully as we continue to adjust to this new lifestyle (owning a home is a lot more work than I really thought) I will get back in to a routine of posting at least once a week. For a while it will not be more than that I fear. Here are some things I plan on posting though: the remodel of our dinning room, Drew’s new room, needle felt snowmen, wool/clay puppy, Sam the Elf’s 2014 visit, Drew’s chore chart, my craft/music/office room, front door makeover, and hand print flowers. These are all things that I have taken pictures of but have not had the time to sit down and type of the tutorials or just simply share! I know not many people read my blog or even subscribe, but for those that do I am sorry that I haven’t posted in such a long time. Here is to hoping that I can get back on the ball and continue posting and sharing!!

 

Aleisha

Got a thought? Leave it....

